2017 Athletics NS Award Nominees

Thursday, 2017, October 26 - 9:15am

Athletics NS is pleased to announce the nominees for the 2017 Athletics NS Awards,   We have a long distinguished list of deserving athletes, coaches, officials and volunteers.  Thank you to those clubs and individuals who made nominations.  Award receipients will be announced at our Annual general Meeting on November 18, 2017.  Each winner will be notified by our office.  

2017 Award Nominees

RJTW Participant
Chloe Ferguson

Bantam Male
Austin Conrad
Mathew MacLeod

Bantam Female
Cara MacDonald
Willa Evans

Midget Male
Parker Swain
Camden Springer

Midget Female
Sierra Sweeney
Emma Mattinson
Abbigael Gaudry
Carley Birrell

Youth Male
Noah James
Jake Temple
CJ Grant
Raheem Elliott

Youth Female
Maggie Smith
Edie Wilson
Gabrielle Fraser
Denver Fraser
Madelyn Quinn

Special Olympics Male
Donald Peters

Special Olympics Female
Joy MacLaughlin

Para Male
Ben Brown

Para Female
Pam LeJean

Junior Male
Hudson Grimshaw-Surette
Andrew Peverill

Junior Female
Jane Hergett
Meaghan Graham

Senior Male
Mike Tate
Peter Millman
Mike Van der Poel

Senior Female
Colleen Wilson
Sarah Mitton
Nicole Wadden

Masters Male
Peter Lord
Brian Hebb
Iain Lapointe

Masters Female
Cheryl Smith
Pam James

Coach Excellence
Daniel MacDonald
Hannah Lehman
Lauren Duke
Pat Carty
Nathan Burris

George Branch Award - Officials
Linda Acker
Don Acker
Dan Arsenault
John Nolan

Dave Hoskin Award - Volunteer
Terry Sweeney
Ed James
Lisa Wood

About Us

Athletics Nova Scotia is a non-profit amateur sport governing body affiliated with Athletics Canada, and a member organization of Sport Nova Scotia.
Phone: 902.425.5450
Fax: 902-425-5606

Latest Tweets

Follow Us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Instagram icon
RSS icon